APWA-NC Sustainability Committee
Mission Statement:

The Sustainability Committee serves all Divisions and members of APWA-NC to promote APWA’s goal of contributing to a higher and sustainable quality of life through education, communication, and advocacy with the focus of planning for the future.


  • Provide resources to Chapter Divisions to further enhance existing programs and/or educational efforts.
  • Identify and facilitate education on new sustainable technologies, products, procedures, and practices.


Name Committee Position Agency/Company Email
Caroline Dickey Committee Chair Mott MacDonald (Raleigh, NC) caroline.dickey@mottmac.comĀ 
Liaison Division/Committee Agency/Company Email
Susan Sessler Facilities and Grounds City of Concord, NC sesslers@concordnc.gov
Laura McCoy Solid Waste City of High Point, NC laura.mccoy@highpointnc.gov
Heather Freeman Stormwater City of Monroe, NC hfreeman@monroenc.org
Mary Tchamkina Stormwater Raftelis mtchamkina@raftelis.com
Steve Lander Stormwater / Executive Board WithersRavenel slander@withersravenel.com
Ken Holton Streets Pavement Technology, Inc. kholton@pavetechinc.com
Tim Settlemyre Equipment Services City of Charlotte, NC tsettlemyre@ci.charlotte.nc.us
Melvin McNeill Technology Blue Arrow Telematics mgm@bluearrowmail.com
Tracy Pilson Leadership and Management Mott MacDonald (Raleigh, NC) tracy.pilson@mottmac.com
Back to top