

H. ROONEY MALCOM AWARD STORMWATER PROFESSIONAL OF THE YEAR

One of the highlights of the Stormwater Management Division Annual Conference is the recognition of a stormwater professional that stands out among their peers for exceptional leadership, innovation, agency service, customer service, community service, and contribution to their profession related to the stormwater field.

2023 recipient of the Stormwater Professional of the Year, **Mike Huffman** The Stormwater Management Division Board is now accepting nominees from the North Carolina stormwater community for individuals who fit this description.

Please use the enclosed application form to nominate someone that you believe is deserving of this recognition.

The recipient will receive a commemorative plaque and will be honored at this year's Stormwater Management Division Conference.

Previous Winners

2018-Doug Jewell (Jewell LJB) 2019-Annette Lucas (NCDEQ) 2020-Mark Senior (WK Dickson) 2021-Dr. Bill Hunt (NCSU) 2022-Daryl Hammock (City of Charlotte) 2023-Mike Huffman (City of Hendersonville)



Page 1 of 2



H. ROONEY MALCOM AWARD STORMWATER PROFESSIONAL OF THE YEAR

Nomination Form

Nominee Information

Name:

Job Title:

Organization and Department:

Address:

City (North Carolina):

Daytime Phone Number:

Email Address:

Nominated By

Name: Job Title: Organization and Department: Date: Daytime Phone Number:

Email Address:

A brief narrative description (limited to 2 pages, single spaced, 12 point font, 1" margins) must be included with each nomination form describing why the person is being nominated using any of the following criteria: leadership, innovation, agency service, customer service, community service, and contribution to their profession.

Please submit form and narrative to: <u>Carrie.Mitchell@wake.gov</u> by **July 19, 2024**

QUESTIONS

Contact: Carrie Mitchell Wake County (919) 856-7468

